top of page

Meet Our New Committee: Club Captain & Course Co-ordinator!

The new UoSLSC Committee would like to take this opportunity over the next week to introduce themselves! Please feel free to get in contact with any of us if you have any queries or if you're interested in joining us in September.

First up to introduce himself is Peter Woodmancy - our incoming Club Captain and Course Co-ordinator!

"Hi I'm Peter, I'm the club captain for the upcoming year! I've just graduated from Sheffield in Biomedical Science and I'm sticking around for another year as a postgraduate studying Genomic Approaches to Drug Discovery.

I started lifesaving two years ago when I discovered it at the Freshers fair and have loved it ever since. Being on the club committee last year was a really rewarding experience; I made some amazing friends and had great fun training and competing. It's been the most enjoyable part of University and I can't wait to see what'll happen and how the club will develop this year!

This year I'm hoping to expand our membership and increase our joint presence within both Sheffield Universities. I'm also planning on increasing the number of courses that we run throughout the year to accommodate to more students.

I'm looking forward to seeing new & old members in September and hope they have an amazing time in this club, just as I have!"

Find out more about the roles of each committee member in the 'The Committee' section of our website. 🖤💛

📧 Email: lifesaving@sheffield.ac.uk


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page