top of page

Meet Our New Committee: Secretary, SERC Training Officer & RLSS Liaison!

The second committee member to introduce themselves is Daniel Jensen - meet our new Secretary, SERC Training Officer AND RLSS Liaison!

"Hi there! My name’s Daniel and I will be the new SERC training officer, RLSS liaison and secretary for the club. I’m currently doing an engineering doctorate in advanced metallic systems, specifically working on drawing steel wire.

I originally joined lifesaving during my undergraduate degree when I first started studying and have enjoyed the sport ever since! I found it a great way to meet new friends and I’ve always enjoyed how it incorporates first aid skills into the sport.

This year I’m hoping to improve our dry training sessions and raise our team’s scores in competitive first aid events! However, I still want to make sure everyone has a great time and I want use a wide range of fun activities to keep things interesting. I’m also hoping to cooperate more with the RLSS than we have in the past, working more with the community and improving our relationship with other clubs in the area. Finally I look forward to helping our captain, Peter, with organisation as much as possible as secretary. I can’t wait to see what the next year brings for the club!"

Find out more about the roles of each committee member in the 'The Committee' section of our website. 🖤💛

📧 Email: lifesaving@sheffield.ac.uk


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page