top of page

Meet Our New Committee: Treasurer & Inclusions Officer!

Next up to introduce herself is Helena Darke - she will be this year's Treasurer and Inclusions Officer.

"Hi! I’m Helena and I’m studying Education, Culture and Childhood Studies. This year I will be the club’s Treasurer and Inclusions Officer.

I joined lifesaving a year and a half ago, and then started competing at the start of last year at Freshers Comp, where our team won the Freshers League! Over the last year I had an amazing time improving my first aid skills and competing with the club at lots of other Universities around the country.

This year I’m really excited to continue to be involved in the club, and in my committee roles I’m looking forward to encouraging everyone in the club to get involved with training and socials, whether they are interested in the competitive side of lifesaving, or just want to learn some first aid skills in a fun and varied environment!"

Find out more about the roles of each committee member in the 'The Committee' section of our website. 🖤💛

📧 Email: lifesaving@sheffield.ac.uk


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page