top of page

Meet Our New Committee: Speeds Training Officer & Equipment Officer!

New on committee this year is Katie Finney - she will be this year's Speeds Training Officer and Equipment Officer!

"Hi, I’m Katie. I’m currently taking my third year in Psychology, and I’ll be Speeds Training Officer & Equipment Officer for the club this year.

Last year I was looking to join two clubs. One that would improve my swimming fitness, and another that would teach first aid skills. I was surprised to find that Lifesaving combined everything I was looking for!

Lifesaving has given me the opportunity to compete against other universities, learn new skills and gain a First Aid qualification.

Over the next year as Speeds Training Officer, I hope to further improve the clubs performance through challenging training, whilst also remaining inclusive to all members. As Equipment Officer, I would like to keep our kit in good condition to allow the club to perform at its best. I am excited to see what the year ahead brings!"

Find out more about the roles of each committee member in the 'The Committee' section of our website. 🖤💛

📧 Email: lifesaving@sheffield.ac.uk


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page