top of page

Meet Our New Committee: Publicity Officer & Webmaster!

Our seventh and final committee member is King Yee Cheung - she will be continuing as Publicity Officer & Webmaster this year!

"Hi everyone! I’m King Yee and I will be starting a PhD in Biomedical Science in October. I had never done lifesaving before I started university but now I can say it’s one of the best and most rewarding things I’ve been a part of.

This will be my fifth year in the club, third year on committee and third year as Publicity Officer. My proudest lifesaving achievements include winning an international SERC medal, coaching the squad to win an overall bronze medal at the National Student Championships 2018, as well as winning BULSCA Club of the Year and Sport Sheffield Fundraising Initiative awards.

This year I aim to keep everyone updated with our club activities and competition results via social media and website. Check them out to find out more about our free taster sessions coming up at the end of this month! I also aim to help expand our club's public image.

I hope that the new members of our club will get the same chance to create some wonderful memories and experiences like I have done. See you all soon!"

Find out more about the roles of each committee member in the 'The Committee' section of our website. 🖤💛

We hope you've enjoyed reading about our committee members and that it has inspired you to join Lifesaving! We look forward to seeing you in September. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask one of us on Facebook or by email.

📧 Email: lifesaving@sheffield.ac.uk


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page